Best Auto Repair, Jacksonville

CONTACT US
Google My Business ColorYelpFacebook

REVIEWS

Working Hours
  • Mon 7:30AM - 4:00PM
    Tue 7:30AM - 4:00PM
  • Wed 7:30AM - 4:00PM
    Thu 7:30AM - 4:00PM
  • Fri 7:30AM - 4:00PM
    Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Viking Auto Repair Electric & Air:

07/05/2021

Viking Auto Electric really knows there stuff!!! They fixed a problem in about 2 hours. They get 10 stars in my book!!!!


04/05/2021

I brought my 2011 Honda Accord into the shop for an electrical analysis to validate I had a couple of failed actuators in the rear doors. I spoke with Harry who got out from behind the desk and came with me to the car to "take a look." Harry gave me a detailed plan of how they would determine what was wrong and I agreed to them delving into the problem. Harry asked when completing the service order, "How did you find out about our business?" I explained that I had performed a Google search and what separated Viking Auto Repair Electric and Air from the rest was Harry personally responded to each comment put on Google. With this level of customer interface, I thought I could not go wrong. This is a type of customer service rarely found. The repair was made (it was actually failed actuators on both rear doors) and the car is back 100% operational now. Car service businesses are everyone when you Google them, ones that provide this level of customer service are hard to find. Highly recommend if you have a car electrical issue. I did not have any air conditioning work done, however, I would presume the same level of expertise is there for A/C issues. Look no farther, this is your solution to electrical problems!


reviewiconGreat Service
Car & Truck Care, near 32259, FL
02/19/2021

Thank you guys for your service. Great job and fast!


reviewicon
02/18/2021

Excellent and timely service! I recommended them to my family and my car and my mother's are running better than ever!


reviewiconHighly recommend!
Jacksonville
11/03/2020

Great pricing and service, highly recommend.


reviewiconVery Friendly & Helpful
Electronic Services
10/22/2020

I had problems with the navigation system on my car. Although Viking was not able to ultimately resolve my issue, they spent a great deal of time exploring reasons for the problem and running various tests. In the end, they referred me to the dealer to resolve the problem. Harry, at Viking was very friendly and helpful.


reviewiconBest Service!
Electrical Services
01/02/2020

My son is a student in Jacksonville. He needed an alternator for his car. While he was in class the staff at Viking worked with me over the phone to ensure that his car was ready to go as soon as possible. I felt assured that I was being given the best service at a very reasonable price. If the need arises again I will make sure to go to Viking for service.


reviewicon

Harry and Steve are great. One shop told me I needed a new condenser and they found it was just a pressure switch. Saved me $350! Good people.


reviewicon

Very friendly and helpful people here. Rebuilt an alternator for 1993 Grand Marquis for me 15 years for the best price. Today I called for another rebuild though they couldn't help me due to the limited supply of parts for my Mazda, I'm still a happy customer, thanks for help!


reviewicon

Fast service. Did not try to fix anything that wasn't broken. Told me what the issue was and fixed it. Pricing is good. Will return if services are needed again.


reviewicon

Harry (owner) is a very honest, reasonable and transparent owner- something you don't find with most local and nationwide shops. I highly recommend him!!


reviewicon

When the alternator on my Volvo needed to be replaced, Harry gave me the best price out of all of the shops I received quotes from (five shops total, the highest quote was over $300 more than I was charged here). Very happy.


reviewicon

Very professional local business, I just had my ac issue fixed at a very reasonable price and by very friendly and outgoing staff in a very expedient manner. I will definitely come to them for any future issues. Thanks!


reviewicon

Great mechanics. Very professional and knowledgeable and friendly. They have been able to work on my homemade trike motorcycle when no one else could. I can highly recommend them.


reviewicon

Excellent service and professional work.


reviewicon

Very personable and knowledgeable staff, especially Harry. I recommend them to everyone.


reviewicon

They did a great job in helping diagnose an ongoing issue with my car. Very helpful!


reviewicon

Very professional, friendly and courteous. They do excellent work at a fair price. I will recommend them to all I can.


reviewicon

I came in got a rate when I got the call back they told me it was gonna be 100 dollars cheaper than expected and the truck works great. They are there to take care of you not take your money.


reviewicon

Good Service. Good communication. Fair pricing. In and out same day. I would definitely recommend and will be a return customer.


reviewicon

This is the only place I trust to bring my car to for repairs or any maintenance. I highly recommend them for professional and honest service.


reviewicon

After exhausting all other options to find a another alternator for my home generator I went and saw Harry at Viking. Within hours he had a replacement and later that day it was installed. Before going to Viking I had given up hope. These guys came through and made the impossible a reality. Highly recommend them!!


reviewicon

Mike and Harry are awesome! Fuse kept blowing and no rear lights would work. Mike figured out the problem quickly and got the parts ordered ASAP, all for a fair price!


reviewicon

Super awesome shop. My first visit but certainly won't be my last. Did great work and did it quickly. I highly recommend Viking.


reviewicon

Left my car late on Sunday night because the dashboard warning lights had gone crazy and worst of all my power steering was not working. Viking called the next morning with the diagnosis, turns out it was the alternator, and the estimate. Repair was completed in a timely manner and I have my vehicle back. Thank you gentlemen for the great work!


reviewicon

I picked up my car today. Very clear explanations from Staff, regarding my repairs. The price was also reasonable for my oil pan assembly install. Mike, also informed me of additional detail regarding my vehicle... I will recommend anyone to seek Viking, before seeking Dealerships!


What People Say About Us

32259
  • , 07/05/2021

    Viking Auto Electric really knows there stuff!!! They fixed a problem in about 2 hours. They get 10 stars in my book!!!!

  • , 04/05/2021

    I brought my 2011 Honda Accord into the shop for an electrical analysis to validate I had a couple of failed actuators in the rear doors. I spoke with Harry who got out from behind the desk and came with me to the car to "take a look." Harry gave me a detailed plan of how they would determine what was wrong and I agreed to them delving into the problem. Harry asked when completing the service order, "How did you find out about our business?" I explained that I had performed a Google search and what separated Viking Auto Repair Electric and Air from the rest was Harry personally responded to each comment put on Google. With this level of customer interface, I thought I could not go wrong. This is a type of customer service rarely found. The repair was made (it was actually failed actuators on both rear doors) and the car is back 100% operational now. Car service businesses are everyone when you Google them, ones that provide this level of customer service are hard to find. Highly recommend if you have a car electrical issue. I did not have any air conditioning work done, however, I would presume the same level of expertise is there for A/C issues. Look no farther, this is your solution to electrical problems!

  • reviewiconGreat Service
    Car & Truck Care, near 32259, FL
    , 02/19/2021

    Thank you guys for your service. Great job and fast!

  • reviewiconGreat Service
    Car & Truck Care, near 32259, FL
    , 02/18/2021

    Excellent and timely service! I recommended them to my family and my car and my mother's are running better than ever!

  • reviewiconHighly recommend!
    Jacksonville
    , 11/03/2020

    Great pricing and service, highly recommend.

  • reviewiconHighly recommend!
    Jacksonville
    , 10/22/2020

    I had problems with the navigation system on my car. Although Viking was not able to ultimately resolve my issue, they spent a great deal of time exploring reasons for the problem and running various tests. In the end, they referred me to the dealer to resolve the problem. Harry, at Viking was very friendly and helpful.

Call us for service: 904-731-5065

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
ASE Master Technician
ALL-DATA
Ford
GMC
Nissan
Toyota
Denso
Monroe
  • Car Care Aware